About Us

J.B. Robison Sr.

J.B. Robison Sr. founded J.B. Robison Auctioneers/Realtors in 1982.  He was the first auctioneer to specialize in the Auction Method of Marketing real estate in the Grand Lake area and continues to be a leader in the field.  J.B. has a diverse educated background in heavy equipment, commercial equipment, farm equipment, restaurant equipment, business liquidations, antiques, and general personal property.  J.B. is also an expert witness appraiser of real and personal property.

  • National Association of Realtors Member
  • Oklahoma Association of Realtors Member
  • Past Member of the OAR Board of Director’s
  • Past OAR Committee’s Member
  • Northeast Oklahoma Board of Realtors Member
  • 1991 President of the Northeast Oklahoma Board of Realtors
  • 1991 NEOBR “Realtor of the Year”
  • NEOBR Continuing Education Instructor
  • Past Member of the NEOBR Board of Directors
  • Past Chairman & Member of Numerous NEOBR Committee’s
  • National Auctioneer’s Association Member
  • Oklahoma State Auctioneers Association Lifetime Member
  • Oklahoma State Auctioneers Association Hall of Fame Member
  • Past President, Oklahoma State Auctioneers Association
  • 1988 Oklahoma State Champion Auctioneer
  • Past OSAA Chairman & Member of Numerous Committee’s
  • Charter Member of the Oklahoma Chapter of Certified Auctioneers
  • Five time Past President of the Oklahoma Chapter of Certified Auctioneers
  • Graduate Certified Auctioneers Institute, CAI
  • Graduate Certified Estate Specialist, CES
  • Graduate Accredited Auctioneer of Real Estate, AARE
  • Graduate Personal Property Appraiser, GPPA
  • Graduate Benefit Auction Specialist, BAS
  • Graduate Auction Technology Specialist, ATS

Other Accomplishments

  • Honors1982 Graduate of Missouri Auction School, Ranked #1 out of 157 Students
  • Oklahoma Real Estate Commission, Education Instructor
  • Graduate of the Dan Lalli Real Estate & Appraisal School
  • Qualified Expert Witness Testimony – Real & Personal Property – Numerous Federal & State Courts
  • Grove OK Elks Lodge
  • 2003 “Officer of the Year”
  • 2003 Exalted Ruler
  • 2002 “Elk of the Year”
  • Past President Craig County Shrine Club

Retta Jean Coats

J.B. Robison Sr.
2012 “Grand Laker of the Year”

Mike Torrone, Joe Harwood & J.B. Robison Sr.